RSS

IN the ground of the soul

22 Nov

In the ground of the soul

Entrenched

I dug a new foundation

From the dust of humility

I raised myself to the bottom of all posit and negation

From here i saw where

I needed to wander

From the broadline

Where chequered breezes drew heavy

A simple dart

Of longing love

As i lay dying

Pierced the mist

Ascending from the living torrent

Untrained

By no secret device did i unveil

Naked and secure

Bound by  law but unlawfully did i descend

To the double abyss

Free from direction or space

I became all things

And undid myself

Without artiface

 
8 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “IN the ground of the soul

  1. Pastorious

    November 22, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    johnboy – your liking for Bob Dylan is too evident in lines 8 & 9.

     
  2. Pastorious

    November 22, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    johnboy – as I won’t be in touch after tomorrow, I just wanted to say that your poetry (even a rough draft) is much easier to understand than your prose. Not a criticism, but a comment. Don’t try too hard when posting on CPS , but just be yourself. 🙂

    Your poetry comes from a different place than your prose, and even your register of English is different. So stick in with the poetry, it has some real qualities, and before you make it more public, use a spell checker. Then you wont have people picking at the least important thing.

    I’m tired of the lack of humour on CP&S from one or two, especially that donkey bloke. What a miserable moaner. I dont need his type. I called him Br. Biretta, as I am called Pasto, and I call you johnboy. But he didnt like it!!!: No sense of fun. I think he is a Calvinist.

    I’m going shortly, but he’ll probably delete my final post, yet to come in a few hours 🙂

    I will then put on my pilgrim rucksac, take my staff, and disappear into the world.

    So, vaya con dios!!!!!

     
    • johnkonnor72

      November 22, 2012 at 9:10 pm

      …Oh so sad well …thank you so much for your critique…i admire your honesty and encyclopaedic knowledge…and the way you construct your posts is sort of like james joyce. Literary pyrotechnics…ok will be more relaxed …happy trails

       
    • johnkonnor72

      November 22, 2012 at 9:10 pm

      …Oh so sad well …thank you so much for your critique…i admire your honesty and encyclopaedic knowledge…and the way you construct your posts is sort of like james joyce. Literary pyrotechnics…ok will be more relaxed …happy trails

       
  3. Pastorious

    November 23, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Thanks JB. I know in the end I get into trouble because I don’t have a lot of time for sweet talk. But I mean no harm even then. If I give a bit of stick, then I will also take it! They haven’t banned me yet but I didn’t like the threat of it from the donkey bloke. That was different. That was about power.

    PS. It gives me no special place, but long ago I used to be a contributor to lit mag called The English Review for A level + Uni undergraduates. My thing was poetry crit. Crit meaning appraisal, not an attack!

    I think your poetry has really got something interesting. . Incidentally, I don’t have the creative resources to write poetry. Keep on writing, never stop.

     
    • johnkonnor72

      November 23, 2012 at 9:36 pm

      True usually people who may be uneven in the virtues and whose humility may be sounding brass instead ofreflections of the gold. Standard tend to get all uppity when their mettle is tested…well i dont find your comments crass or deliterious to christian unity….i think they are astute and perceptive…i also noticed in your posts your nurturing charitable heart…how u r inclined to wake the people up…when i read your posts i learn so much…i. Can see how your mentoring spirit is evident…as when u told me.i was a mile away at one point..haha…you care so much…and you share your knowledge..thanks again

       
  4. Pastorious

    December 9, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    HI Johnboy. Pastorious here. They have banned me now. It doesnt matter. I dont mind. :):)

    I notice that JH is having a go at you. I can only say dont take it or he will become emboldened. He was thrown off another Catholic website for similar stuff. He has a nasty streak.He even admits that he only had the courage to become a Catho after his momma died. He was afraid of her and waited a long time. Sigh!!! How can people take advice from such a weakling? He gives catho advice in Canada.

    He said you “were full of ordure” – well he should know as thats his speciality. He should have said full of shit and been honest, even if wrong and nasty. He thinks that to say ‘ordure’ makes it better. He is afraid of Toad and had a battle with him long ago. JH lost, ran off and then came back when booted off the Daily Telegraph site, Damien Thompson.

    CPSis very sleepy – Toad asks questions all the time but they are afraid to answer him because they cant. But to offer silence is of course dishonest and thats a sin. Lots of sinning there. Poor Cathos, who will not defend their faith. Br. Burrito will agree that he is an ass. :):)

     
    • johnkonnor72

      December 16, 2012 at 6:02 pm

      well i do my best…a small still voice in the desert… not afraid of toad haha…most of the time he twists the context so as to get one’s ire up..as he said it’s a therapy for him to be the proverbial thorn in the side… thorns and roses…i have meager resources but its all in good fun for me as well…sorry to see you are not posting…you are indeed a gentlemen and a scholar 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
