RSS

through him alone…. rough draft

28 Nov

God is my anchor
On this sea of folly and despair
When i see others drifting
I tether myself to him

God is my witness
In times of denial
When i see myself waning
I call out to him

God is my cure
In times of sickness
When my heart seems laden with sin
I seek his balm

God is my answer
In times of confusion
When the lies of the world encompass me
I rest in his truth

God is my light
In times of darkness
When the shadows of despondency seem to envelope
I am lit from within

God is my strength
When through my frailty I falter
Through him alone can I endure
On him alone can I depend

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
