RSS

my love(rough draft)

03 Feb

My love is a yellow rose

A wash with the bittersweet disposition

Of harlequin prose

The colour of my indecision

 

My love is a brook in spring

Where fish commune

She meanders lazily

Beneath the verdant moon

 

My love is a gale in summer

So the boats may sway

                                                                Let not the good Lord keep me from her

                                                              Only this i pray

 

                                                             My love is silent and true

                                                                  A voice to calm the worry

                                                              Deep and stolid as the ocean is blue

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
